Thrive

New freeze dried tomato dices

tomato-dices-final
unedited pic. what you see is what you get

In June 2015, Thrive Life announced that they were opening their own freeze drying facility in American Fork, Utah. Since that time they have been steadily changing their product line over to the new facility. If you receive a can from Thrive Life that has the new white label, it is being produced at that new facility.

I’ll be honest, some of the new products were a little underwhelming to me (here’s lookin’ at you sausage crumbles) but I was amazed at the new and improved tomato dices. I thought the dices were fine before but I was pleasantly surprised when I opened my first “white label can” yesterday. The color is a deeper red and the fresh tomato smell wafting out of the can was amazing! I can tell the new tomato dices are going to add a richer, more intense flavor to my jar meals. I hope Thrive Life continues to knock it out of the park with their future product updates.

We use tomato dices in a lot of our jar meal recipes. Check out some of our favorites below

beef and vegetable soup jar meal mix
Savory Beef and Vegetable Soup

 

20161115_155240
Beef Stroganoff
Spaghetti Sauce jar meal
Spaghetti Sauce

 

minisausageskilletweb
Sausage Skillet Lasagna

 

Leave a Reply

